Chakra Jewelry by Hope

“There is deep wisdom within our very flesh, if we can only come to our senses and feel it,” said author Elizabeth A. Behnke.

That big idea is the inspiration for Chakra Jewelry by Hope, a line of colorful, elegant handmade necklace, bracelet and earring sets that aim to help you open to all the possibilities of your beautiful life.

Chakra Jewelry by Hope for sale at Sun & Moon Yoga, Arlington, VA

Scroll down for details about the traditional seven chakras that run from Root to Crown, and identify the energy centers of our body through which energy flows. Photography of  by Anna Paige Gibbs

Embrace Your Power: Red
Root Chakra: Muladhara
Represents: Our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

Balance: Orange
Sacral Chakra: Swadhisthana
Represents: Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and 2 inches inside our body.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

Glow Like the Sun & Moon: Yellow
Solar Plexus Chakra: Manipura
Represents: Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

Celebs — including DC TV reporter and former Miss District of Columbia, Sonya Gavankar — are wearing Chakra Jewelry by Hope. What fun!

Love With All of Your Heart: Pink and Green
Heart Chakra: Anahata
Represents: Our ability to love fully, with all of our heart.
Location: Center of chest, just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.

Speak Well: Blue
Throat Chakra: Vishuddha
Represents: Our ability to communicate well.
Location: Throat area.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.

Crown Chakra: Sahasrara Sparkle: White and Crystal In that space between sleep and awake, you know who you are and what you truly want.

See Clearly: Purple
Third Eye Chakra: Ajna
Represents: Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

Dream + Believe: Brown and Black
Temple Chakras: Astaroth
Represents: Our ability to imagine what is possible, and make it come to fruition.
Location: Temples, near the ears.
Emotional issues: Recognizing possibility, overcoming frustration, tapping into what we hear and know is real on a spiritual level.

Sparkle: White and Crystal
Crown Chakra: Sahasrara
Represents: The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

Click on the articles, right, to see samples of each Chakra option.

Would you like to place an order? Click here to send an email to Hope!